Day 444

1. Learning about a new product called “DrumPants“.  The illustration embedded in the article made me laugh out loud!

I can only imagine the sound that is made when the wearer strikes other parts of his body…  :)

I can only imagine the sound that is made when the wearer strikes other parts of his body… 🙂

2. Reading the following quote: “Say ‘yes’ as often as you can.  ‘No’ doesn’t move you.”  ~Michael J Fox

3. Seeing a Facebook status that read, ” If you could go back and say something to yourself – at any age….what age would it be and what would you tell yourself?” – then scrolling through the amazing comments that people posted.  I adored seeing the love that individuals shared with themselves – and I hope that we can all do this not only for our past selves, but for our present lives as well.  If you are willing to share your thoughts via a comment, I’d love to read it!  🙂

self hug

Stef

4 thoughts on “Day 444

  1. Crowing Crone Joss

    I am so thankful those drum pants were not invented when my boys were teenagers. I might have truly lost my mind! hmmm, I would go back and tell my 14 year old self “be bold”. Maybe I need to tell my 58 year old self “be bold”!

    Like

    Reply
    1. Stef Post author

      I think only a foolish parent would purchase drum pants for their teen son. 🙂 I like your response to your 14- and 58-year old self! Though I would assert that your current self is already quite bold (i.e., move to Europe for several months) – and I like it!

      Like

      Reply
  2. bellasjournies

    I would tell myself at around the age of 11-12 that life will get better, even though its so grim at the moment. Parents don’t normally treat their kids the way you are being treated, and 3 simple words, “I love you.” Something I haven’t learned to do until the last couple years of life.. 🙂

    Like

    Reply
    1. Stef Post author

      I’m sorry to hear that your childhood wasn’t happy or supportive. Sadly, I know you have a lot of company in that regard. But happily, I also know many of those mis-treated kids turn that negative energy around and become even more loving adults. I’m delighted to hear that you are able to apply some of that love to yourself!

      Like

      Reply

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

