Day 433

1. Eating (well, sampling) an MRE for the first time ever.  It was, um, interesting.  I’ll be writing a more detailed blog post about the experience on my Smile, Kiddo blog this weekend.  🙂

2. Feeling completely at home with a brand new work team.  They are a very welcoming and kind bunch of folks!

3. Receiving a gift from one of my fantastic blogging friends!  She has been following my Toying With Thread blog, and thought of me when she saw a fabulous item while shopping last weekend.  She picked it up and shipped it off to me – and  I found it on my doorstep when I arrived home from work this evening.  SO fun.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Stef

4 thoughts on “Day 433

  1. Ruth

    And on the eve of Elvis’ birthday! So glad he made it. Can’t wait to see him “in the flesh”? I am so glad you like him. Even if he does’t get hooked, it is a cool idea.

    Like

    Reply
    1. Stef Post author

      It’s a fantastic idea! And he will definitely get made. (Or at least attempted; I can’t promise results, but I can promise effort.) 🙂 It may take a little time to get to him, but he is absolutely in the queue.

      Like

      Reply

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

