Day 432

1. Surviving the bitter cold weather today.  (And I mean this quite literally: I made it through the day without crashing my car due to faulty brakes [they kind of stick because the brake lines semi-freeze when the temp drops colder than -5 F] or losing a finger [or two] due to frostbite.)  Hooray!  🙂

(FYI: If you click on any of the images below, you can see them full-size.)

2. Getting a phone call from my mom just to check in on me and see how I’m faring in this “freezing-ass-cold” weather.  Even though I’m a full grown adult, I’ll always be her kid – and I love that.  🙂

3. Seeing the truly bitter weather bring out the best in people – and companies! 

Aw… how kind!  I especially love the last line: "No coupon necessary.  Just ask."  All things should be so simple.

Aw… how kind! I especially love the last line: “No coupon necessary. Just ask.” All things should be so simple.

Stef

6 thoughts on “Day 432

    1. Stef Post author

      Definitely! And today the same company gave away a free cup of coffee to anyone who asked – no other purchase necessary. Pretty amazing!

      Like

      Reply
    1. Stef Post author

      No, the windchill is truly serious business. (As is the air temp in general.) My company didn’t shut down the office, so I was there. But brrr…. Fortunately, the temps are only increasing – albeit in tiny, tiny increments.

      Like

      Reply

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

