Day 430

1. The soft, warm glow that small colored Christmas lights provide in our living room.  Even though the holiday has passed, I had the tree on for most of the day, just so I could soak in the peaceful light a while longer.

2. Learning about DailyArt, a free (!) iOS and Android app that shows a color image of one piece of fine art every day, as well as a brief summary about the piece, the artist, and/or the time period in which the item was produced.  A small daily dose of culture – I love it!

3. Cuddling with the puppies for a significant part of the afternoon.  I’m a sucker for their furry little bodies and expressive faces. 

Stef

3 thoughts on “Day 430

    1. Stef Post author

      Agreed – I’m a big fan of light in any form I can find (especially during these dark winter months). 🙂 Thank you for the photo compliment – that means a lot to me coming from you!

      Like

      Reply
  1. Pingback: Day 485 | Three Daily Delights

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

