Day 428

1. Getting mentioned by one of my favorite blogging friends.  I always appreciate call-outs, recognition, and support.  Many thanks Ruth!

2. Attending a yoga class that was full of twists; those poses are among my favorites. (I’m also a big fan of inversions and arm balances.)

3. The way my sweetie takes a statement, twists it around, and offers a random-yet-related response.  It never fails to crack me up and make me think!  Tonight’s example: One of our puppies had an accident, and peed on my sweetie’s pants.  I offered to do a load of laundry to help clean up the mess, and told him, “If you bring the soiled jeans downstairs, I’ll wash them.”  He replied, “Soiled jeans is people!”  

Fantastic.  🙂

soylent green

Stef 

7 thoughts on “Day 428

  1. Ruth

    Fun to be included in #1 Delight today! Elvis-to- be in freezing in my car but will find his way to the USPS after school tomorrow. We had an early dismissal today due to inclement weather and a two hour delay(teachers report on time) in the AM. Blog on in 2014! love the daily delights posts.

    Like

    Reply
    1. Stef Post author

      Sounds like the weather in your area might be close to ours. I’m ready for spring already – so this could be a LONG winter. But happy to hear that Elvis is on his way; I’m excited to meet the little guy!

      Like

      Reply
  2. roughwighting

    Yoga twists and loved ones twisted words. Each of these stretch us and make us feel better. 🙂

    I’m with you, a session of yoga twists cleans me up and out and sets me straight.

    Like

    Reply
    1. Stef Post author

      I love your play on words; your comment just made me smile. So cool how one event can ripple out and continue to return joy to one’s day/life. 🙂

      Like

      Reply

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

