Day 418

1. Walking around barefoot.  I love the feeling of different textures on my toes.

2. Seeing a small group of citizens ages 6 to 60 planting a community garden.  So terrific.

3. Sitting at the bar of a restaurant, which provided a perfect view into the open kitchen.  I got to see a totally delicious curry being made just for me.  Yum!

The restaurant menu.  Clearly their vegetarian options are limited...but since my husband knows the owners, he worked out a special deal just for me. Thanks sweetie!

The restaurant menu. Clearly their vegetarian options are limited…but since my husband knows the owners, he worked out a special deal just for me. Thanks sweetie!

The layout of the restaurant space.

The layout of the restaurant space.

My seat was right here.  The picture doesn't include the flat-top grill or cold-prep station, which were both off to the left of this picture.  So much to see - I was definitely engaged while I waited for my food.  (Thanks K [and the rest of the crew] at Sea Salt!)

My seat was right here. The picture doesn’t include the flat-top grill or cold-prep station, which were both off to the left of this picture. So much to see – I was definitely engaged while I waited for my food. (Thanks K [and the rest of the crew] at Sea Salt!) 

Stef

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

