Day 402

1. Attending an easy yoga class instead of my usual challenging one.  As the instructor explained, “There is a time to strive, and there is a time to surrender.  A true yogi knows when to do which.”  Today was a day for me to surrender – and though I missed my usual crazy poses, I was proud of myself for being willing to relax instead of push.

2. A gentle-yet-steady warm breeze at dusk  Very calming.

3. Successfully completing my hospice training program.  I know I won’t be fully “ready” until I just jump in and start working with a patient and his/her family – but at least now I know a little bit of what to do early on in the relationship.  Now I wait until the hospice coordinator finds a match between me and that other person…

match

Stef

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

