Day 398

1. The tremendous greeting I received from the puppies upon returning home after being away for a few days.  They jumped up, licked me like crazy, and danced in circles all around me.  It feels good to be missed.  🙂

2. Taking a nap in my insanely comfortable bed.  I forget how awesome it is until I’ve been away from it for a few days.  Returning to it is like sinking into a supportive marshmallow; so, so, so cozy and soothing.

3. Flowers seen in Florida.  May I remember the bright sunshine, warm air, and fresh, persistent ocean breezes whenever I need a boost, a pick-me-up, a gentle smile…

I love how this burst of red sneaks out from behind someone's fence.  It reminds me of the sunflowers from a few years ago... (http://smilekiddo.wordpress.com/2010/09/17/surprise/)

I love how this burst of red sneaks out from behind someone’s fence. It reminds me of the sunflowers from a few years ago… (http://smilekiddo.wordpress.com/2010/09/17/surprise/)

Even this prickly cactus has a 'softer' side.

Even this prickly cactus has a ‘softer’ side.

I can't get over how BLUE the sky is in Florida... and the pink flowers provide a beautiful contrast.

I can’t get over how BLUE the sky is in Florida… and the pink flowers provide a beautiful contrast.

Stef

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

