Day 381

1. A conversation I had today:
Man: “What do you do for work?”
Me: “I support a team that designs business processes and customizes existing computer systems.”
Man: “Oh.” (Pause, then): “Are you in charge of people?”
Me: “No. I’m only in charge of myself.”
Man: “Oh.” (Pause, then): “Well, you should be!” (said with a very sincere tone.)  “The way you treat people yet still get things done, I bet you’d be a very good supervisor.”

Aw, what a sweet compliment.  Thanks sir!  🙂

2. Getting the opportunity to see the powerful positive impact a sincere, hand-written note can have on others.

3. Interestingly (serendipitously?) running across this TED talk as I was preparing for a meeting:

Stef

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

