Day 369

1. The number of this post.  (3-6-9)  Little number thrills really do brighten a day for me. (What can I say, I’m kind of a geek.)

2. Spotting an unexpected smile:

Can you see the smile amid the reflection of the overhead lights?

Can you see the smile amid the reflection of the overhead lights?

3. Having dinner at an authentic African (Ethiopian) restaurant.  I ate with my hands and everything!

Starting at the top white blob and working clockwise: cooling yogurt sauce; spicy African hot sauce; yellow split pea curry; dark lentil curry; red lentil curry; fava bean curry; African chick-pea hummus; and in the center is a braised carrot/cabbage/potato dish. In the wicker basket is 'biddeena’, a traditional Ethiopian bread made of tef, wheat flour, water and yeast.

Starting at the top white blob and working clockwise: cooling yogurt sauce; spicy African hot sauce; yellow split pea curry; dark lentil curry; red lentil curry; fava bean curry; African chick-pea hummus; and in the center is a braised carrot/cabbage/potato dish. In the wicker basket is ‘biddeena’, a traditional Ethiopian bread made of tef, wheat flour, water and yeast.  To the right of the plate is the wet towel I used to wipe my fingers throughout the meal (since I ate everything on my plate with no utensils).

Stef

4 thoughts on “Day 369

    1. Stef Post author

      I agree – little unexpected signs are good stuff, and I thoroughly enjoy them! Thank you for the kind words about the blogs – I appreciate it!

      Like

      Reply
      1. Stef Post author

        The blogosphere really can be a (mostly) lovely and encouraging place; I’m glad you have experienced this, too. 🙂

        Like

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

