Day 368

1. Seeing a terrific snow lady some of my former colleagues made during their lunch break today.  (Yes, I said snow – on April 12. Seriously.)

She's a true working gal: binder clip eyes, an eraser nose, and pen arms... very resourceful.  :)

She’s a true working gal: binder clip eyes, an eraser nose, and pen arms… Very resourceful. 🙂

2. Receiving a surprise birthday gift in the mail.  (Even though I’ve received something similar in the past, I continue to be surprised year after year.  One of the perks of having a crap memory, I suppose.)  🙂

I particularly appreciate that the card enclose was hand-written by a real human.  That personal touch was even more impressive and meaningful than the free snack.

I particularly appreciate that the card enclosed was hand-written by a real human. That personal touch was even more impressive and meaningful than the free snack.  (Though I do love this flavor.)  🙂

3. Seeing a piece of incredibly cool marketing.  If all “ads” were like this, I would be a whole lot more tolerant of the media!  🙂  Perhaps one day I can be surprised by an experience like this one:

Stef

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

