Day 366

1. Receiving a variety of happy birthday wishes today: verbally in person, over email, via phone calls, through texts, and from cards sent via snail mail.  Each happy wish truly touched my heart; I appreciate them all.

birthday card

2. Enjoying a decadent chocolate ganache cake my work colleagues procured to help celebrate my birthday.  They served it with vanilla ice cream – that combo is one of my absolute faves.  Yum, yum, yum.

ganache cake

3. Getting a lovely bunch of flowers from my sweetie this evening.  Gerbera daisies – flowers that never fail to put a smile on my face.

Gerbera daisies

Stef

16 thoughts on “Day 366

      1. writetowag

        I know…It’s so funny…My mom and hubby also celebrate theirs this month…Mine is Friday!!!! Maybe it’s just easier having them all lumped together…Giggles…April babies are awesome!!!! 🙂

        Like

      2. Stef Post author

        Oh wow – that’s a lot of April birthdays! August must be a very romantic (or at least active) month. 😉 Happy early birthday to you!

        Like

  1. Nithya

    Hey, I know it’s a little late. But Happy Birthday 🙂 Hope you had a fun-filled day. I’m glad to have known you through your blog. I always enjoy reading your posts. They have a certain kind of liveliness to them.
    Hope you are enjoying your new Macbook 🙂

    Like

    Reply
    1. Stef Post author

      Thank you Nithya! I appreciate your well-wishes and kind words. I actually don’t have my Macbook yet (it’s en-route to me via the mail system [the Apple store didn’t have a model with extra RAM in-stock]), but am hoping to receive it tomorrow and play with it this weekend. 🙂

      Like

      Reply
    1. Stef Post author

      Thank you! My dad’s birthday is the 8th. My parents actually wanted me to be born on the 8th so that he and I could share a birthday – but he had the final defense of his PhD dissertation on the 9th, so they had to settle on the 10th. (Clearly, I was induced. [I was nearly a month late – my poor mom…])

      Like

      Reply

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

