Day 363

1. Seeing a series of cute, pretty, affordable paintings at a local restaurant:

Other paintings were on display that I liked more than this one - but they were all placed in not-easily-photographable spots on the walls.

Other paintings were on display that I liked more than this one – but they were all placed in not-easily-photographable spots on the walls.

2. Enjoying good conversation – and good food – with a friend:

My friend and I split an order of flaxseed tostadas (the round item at the bottom of the photo) and a falafel wrap (the kale leaf log near the top of the plate).  I gave my friend my hot sauce (bottom center of the plate), cilantro (at the 3 o'clock spot on the plate), and sprouts (immediately to the left of the cilantro and to the top of the hot sauce) - but ate more than my fair share of the guacamole.  :)

My friend and I split an order of flaxseed tostadas (the round item at the bottom of the photo) and a falafel wrap (the kale leaf log near the top of the plate). I gave my friend my hot sauce (bottom center of the plate), cilantro (at the 3 o’clock spot on the plate), and sprouts (immediately to the left of the cilantro and to the top of the hot sauce) – but ate more than my fair share of the guacamole. 🙂

3. Leaving the restaurant and seeing one of their delivery trucks parked out back:

I love the license plate.  :)

I love the license plate.

Stef

2 thoughts on “Day 363

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

