Day 361

1. Seeing one of the puppies step over an air vent just as the heat kicked on.  The hair on his ears started flapping in the breeze, and he remained standing there – then started to gently shake his head.  Seeing him toss his mane about in the wind reminded me of a Fabio photo shoot, and I laughed out loud.  The puppy remained on the air vent, unphased.

2. Learning that I genuinely like vanilla almond milk (unsweetened) and soymilk (also unsweetened).  I can enjoy cereal again – yay!

3. While writing at the library this afternoon, I glanced up at a bulletin board and saw this flyer:

fix it clinic

What a terrific idea!  I love the notion of mending something instead of throwing it away, I love the idea of the community coming together to support one another, and I love that the clinic is free.  All fantastic.

Stef

4 thoughts on “Day 361

    1. Stef Post author

      Sophie sounds like one smart kitty. 🙂 I agree that the fix-it clinic is indeed a fabulous idea – maybe organize one in your area?

      Like

      Reply

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

