Day 327

1. Shopping at the pet supply store, and seeing all of the dogs with their owners.  Dogs of any shape/size/age always makes me smile – and today I got to pet a tiny white one and a huge black one.  (And of course, I got to come home to two cute old ones!)  🙂  I’m a better human when I have a dog or two in my life.  (Truly.)

2. Finishing a task I’ve been wanting to complete for several weeks now.  Checking items off my to-do list always feels great!

3. Seeing a bin of small plush toys in the grocery store that made me think of two important men in my life (my husband, and my dad).  And whenever I think of even one of those guys, I can’t help but smile.

The monkey reminded me of my husband (we have a running joke about monkeys in our house), and Charlie Brown reminded me of my dad (growing up, it was the only cartoon special I ever saw him watch - indeed, he made a point to catch it each year).

The monkey reminded me of my husband (we have a running joke about monkeys in our house), and Charlie Brown reminded me of my dad (growing up, it was the only cartoon special I ever saw him watch – indeed, he made a point to catch it each year).  And of course the puppy was the perfect addition to the happy family.  (See #1 in the post above.)

Stef

2 thoughts on “Day 327

    1. Stef Post author

      Thank you so much for your kind comments! I appreciate it. And I agree, the world as we know it is pretty darn amazing. 🙂

      Like

      Reply

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

