Day 317

1. Witnessing a reunion between two friends who hadn’t seen each other for a long time.  The vibrant joy exchanged between the two (and so clearly displayed on their faces and whole bodies) was incredibly fun to observe.

2. Getting to lead an hour-long meditation session with a group of work colleagues.  I am so lucky to get to express and share my passions at my place of employment, and to find such a receptive audience among the people in the office.

3. Trying a new candy – from Brazil! While it wasn’t super-fantastic taste-wise, I do (almost always) enjoy trying new things. 🙂

From what I can tell, the candy is a cashew nut butter center surrounded by a very thin vanilla wafer 'crust', coated by a medium thick/thin layer of chocolate.

From what I can tell, the candy is a cashew nut butter center surrounded by a very thin vanilla wafer ‘crust’, coated by a medium thick/thin layer of chocolate.  This combo sounds delicious to me; unfortunately, the candy simply failed to deliver on the awesome taste I had hoped for.

Stef

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

