Day 308

1. Trying Kefir for the very first time.  I like it!  I had it plain, then topped with blueberries, Grape Nuts, and a sprinkle of sweetener.  Both ways had their merits – and I enjoyed the experimentation.  🙂

2. Buying Girl Scout cookies from one of the neighbor kids.  I remember trying to sell various wares door-to-door as a child, and how good it felt whenever an adult made a purchase; it felt nice to now be able to give that experience to a young girl.  (It also reminded me of my lemonade stand experience from this past summer – which then reminded me of warmer temperatures and green grass. [Which was particularly meaningful on this very snowy February day.])

3. A colleague sent the video below to me (and others) at work today, and it made me laugh out loud! And made me think. (So my heart knows it’s good – so I feel good about sharing it with you, too.)  Two delights in a single item. Boom.

Stef

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

