Day 289

1. I’m standing in the elevator, moving from my floor (35) down to the ground floor (2).  At the 33rd floor, the doors open, and in walk two men.  As the doors shut, one says to the other, “I’m a bad, bad man.”  The other nods in agreement, looks him in the eye, and says, “Yes, yes you are.”  Then they both giggle.  (The tone of their speech was such that I could tell they were completely joking about their respective comments.)  Funny to see grown men in business suits giggling.

2. Later in the day, I’m standing in line waiting for a different elevator, when my sweetie unexpectedly walks up behind me.  Yay!  Sharing an elevator ride with my husband was a lovely little treat for me.

3. I misread the label below as “image therapy” – then chuckled at the irony of the mistake:

hairspray

Stef

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

