Day 241

1. 6:15 am: Hearing a song that always reminds me of my dad.  A fantastic way to begin my day.

2. Having a discussion with a check-out guy in the grocery store about the proper way to pronounce “haricot verts” (“green beans” in French).  [He initiated this topic of conversation, by the way.]  When I said the words aloud for him, he said, “Yes, just like that!  Perfect accent.”  Good to know my undergraduate degree in French is occasionally useful.  😉

3. Using a public restroom that was stocked with incredibly high quality toilet paper.  Seriously.  This very ordinary place provided TP that was markedly superior to what we use at home.  It was soft-yet-strong, had a gentle-yet-effective texture to it, was a thick double-ply; it was a high quality product.  Ah, it’s the little things in life…

Stef

4 thoughts on “Day 241

  1. Crowing Crone Joss

    it is the little things in life, always, that bring us a smile. I love how you notice so much. I haven’t been able to comment with my IPad for some weird reason so decided I would read on my laptop tonight!

    Like

    Reply
    1. Stef Post author

      I’ve been having some issues with WordPress on my iPad, too. Hmm…. I’m glad you chose to look at the post on your laptop; I love getting your encouraging, positive comments. 🙂

      Like

      Reply

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

