Day 226

1. Learning about a “Silver Alert“.  The power of a crowd (when used for good) continues to impress and please me.

2. Playing in the ocean with my family.  The last time I was in the ocean was probably 15  years ago; as soon as the big waves started crashing in to me today, I started laughing and feeling like a teenager.

3. Learning how to knit properly, thanks to my mom’s patient instruction.  After spending just 15 minutes watching her and being coached by her, I was able to successfully cast on, knit, and purl.  I’m happy that after several years of trying to find someone to teach me this skill in a way I can understand, the person who was able to do it (with incredible ease) was my mom – and I love that now, every time I knit an item, she will be part of it.

Stef

6 thoughts on “Day 226

    1. Stef Post author

      The ocean was actually semi warm. The air temp was 75 degrees (F), and the water temp was 76 degrees (F). The first few waves were a little brisk, but after that, it really wasn’t too bad. The fun outweighed the short-lived chill. 🙂

      Like

      Reply

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

