Day 223

1. Reading the following police report in our community newspaper: “Nov 2: A victim reported the theft of two skateboards and two helmets from an open garage.  All items were anonymously returned the victim’s residence the next day.”

2. Enjoying a beautiful day outside.   (Nearly 60 degrees [F] and brilliant sunshine; not bad for a November day in the northern Midwest!)

3. Seeing gorgeous white roses at the front of the yoga studio this morning:

Each rose was the size of my fist. Incredible.

Stef

4 thoughts on “Day 223

  1. Crowing Crone Joss

    Those roses remind me of a poem I read many, many years ago.
    Bring me a rose in the wintertime
    When a rose is hard to find
    Bring me a rose in the wintertime
    I’ve got roses on my mind.
    For a rose is sweet most any time
    And yet
    Bring me a rose in the wintertime
    It’s just so easy to forget.

    Like

    Reply
    1. Stef Post author

      Very nice. My husband and I have an agreement that he is NOT to bring me flowers on Valentine’s Day, as that is way too ‘common’. Receiving flowers from him on an unexpected day makes them all the more sweet. I think the poem expresses that sentiment very well. 🙂

      Like

      Reply
  2. Arman

    I love the singing bowl. I picked mine up in Nepal and I love the sound they make. And the roses… sigh… they made me miss my rose bush …. I had big white roses blooming through out the year on that one 🙂

    Like

    Reply
    1. Stef Post author

      I also love singing bowls; to have one from Nepal is truly special. Will your roses bloom again next year? If so, something to look forward to.

      Like

      Reply

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

