Day 222

1. Learning that the citizens of my city donated over 27,000 (!) hours last year filling various roles for community events and tasks – which translates into over $578,000 of value.  Incredible!  And today I got to help add to that number for 2012.  Wonderful.

2. Seeing many families attend a fine-arts fair this afternoon.  I love that parents are introducing their children to the arts at such young ages – fantastic!

3. Meeting a very cool woman during the fine-arts fair.  Even though there are three decades between us, we found common ground in writing/blogging, and were quickly sharing parts of our stories with each other.  The conversation energized me – and hearing how much life this woman has lived thrilled me.  I hope I’m that keen in my later years!

(Landscape with Two Breton Women – Paul Gauguin 1889)

Stef

4 thoughts on “Day 222

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

