Day 176

1. Seeing a loch ness monster sculpture placed at the edge of a local lake.  Someone has a brilliant sense of humor.

2. Reading an email too quickly – and ‘seeing’ the phrase “Mafia Mail” instead of the actual text “Metta Mail”.  Kind of a big difference there.  🙂

3. Driving past this machine on the way home – and delighting in the warning message:

What caught my attention was the second line: “STOP TO THINK!!”  (In ALL CAPS, and with two exclamation points for good measure.)

 

I couldn’t safely snap a close-up pic of the detailed language – but I was able to find a perfect replica online:

One of my favorite lines here: “There is absolutely no reason to work inside of the infeed chute [dumbass].”

I can totally envision corporate lawyers in a conference room having a fun time drafting this language.  (Having worked with corporate lawyers before, I’ve had the opportunity to experience a tiny view into their world.)  The mental exchanges my little brain crafted caused me to chuckle all the way home.  (Which I needed today.)

Stef

2 thoughts on “Day 176

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)