Day 421

1. Learning that the Holidazzle Parade is canceled only if the wind chill drops below -25 degrees (F), or if snows are heavy enough to hinder the floats – and that the event has only been canceled 10 times in the past 22 years.  I love living among tenacious, hearty people!

2. Seeing a dozen children (and their parents!) sledding down a big hill in a neighborhood park.

3. Receiving very thoughtful Christmas and New Year’s Eve presents from my parents.  Even though we are 2000 miles away, they do a terrific job of staying current with my interests and preferences, and choose gifts accordingly – which means a lot to me.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Stef

2 thoughts on “Day 421

  1. your parents truly are thoughtful. I didn’t get notifications from this blog for so long, I “assumed” you had discontinue it so removed it from my list. oy vey! This morning I delight in the presence of my sweetie in my life who, as we speak, is making breakfast for me.

Want to join me? Feel free to share any of your daily delights below. (Other comments also accepted.) :)

